Skip to main content

Contact Persons

Information Desk

Address

 
phone+49 (0)30 838-50100    
fax +49 (0)30 838-458574    
mail: mail@bo.berlin
Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin    
Freie Universität Berlin    
Königin-Luise-Straße 6-8    
14195 Berlin
 

Directorate

 

Thomas Borsch    
Director

For enquiries, kindly contact the secretariat

Christine Schroeter    
Personal Secretary

Mail: sekretariat-direktor(at)bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50133    
fax       +49 30 838-450133

 

Nadine Csonka    
Personal Assistant of the Director

mail: n.csonka(at) bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-71139

Eva Häffner    
Science Policy Coordinator

mail: e.haeffner(at)bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-59964

 

PR, Marketing

 

 

Stephanie Henkel    
Head of PR, Marketing and Events

mail: st.henkel@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-57779

 

Franziska Krug    
Editor and Social Media

mail: f.krug@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-60427
(on parental leave)

 
Mitarbeiterportrait

Alexandra Jakob    
Public Relations Officer

mail: a.jakob@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-72375

Mitarbeiterportrait

Gesche Hohlstein    
Plant Adoptions

mail: g.hohlstein@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50134    
Please note:    
I work part-time Monday+Tuesday.

 
   

Venue hire & photo and filming permits

 

Venue hire & photo and filming permits   

Venue hire
E-Mail: vermietung@bo.berlin 

Photo and filming permits
E-Mail: fotodreh@bo.berlin

   

Herbarium

Science History Collection

 

Juraj Paule    
Curator

mail: j.paule@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-55862

Norbert Kilian

mail: n.kilian@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50129

 

Library

Museum and Exhibitions

 
Head, Library
 

E-Mail: g.brokamp@bo.berlin     
Telefon +49 30 838-71675

S. Feldmann

Susanne Feldmann    
Head of Museum and Exhibitions

phone +49 30 838 75 956

 

 

Education and Outreach

Center for Biodiversity Informatics    
and Collection Data Integration

 

Eva Patzschke    
Head of Education and Outreach

mail: e.patzschke@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838 50868

Head, Center for Biodiversity Informatics and Collection Data Integration
 
phone +49 30 838-50166
 

Laboratories

Plant Collection Garden

 

Kim Govers    
Laboratory Manager

mail: k.govers@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-51100

Mitarbeiterportrait Gerald Parolly    
Curator    

mail: g.parolly@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50117
 

Plant Collection Greenhouses

   
Nils Köster    
Curator    

mail: n.koester@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50121
     
         

Garden Management

   
Thorsten Laute Portrait

Thorsten Laute    
Director of Horticulture

mail: t.laute@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50237

Thomas Borowka    
Staff office, Technology,    
Infrastructure and Organization

mail: t.borowka@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50230

 

Henrike Wilke    
garden area 1 management,    
Warm greenhouses

mail: h.wilke@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50277

Maria Malolepsy    
garden area 2 management,    
Cold greenhouses

mail: m.malolepsy@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-63267

 

Ulrike Lohmann    
garden area 3 management,    
Arboretum and propagation

mail: u.lohmann@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50278

Angela Schuhmann    
garden area 4 management,    
Plant Geography

mail: a.schuhmann@bo.berlin    
phone +49 30 838-50298